image of 5 star review

Leave TECCS Limited a Review

TECCS Limited
4.9
Based on 48 reviews
powered by Google
Helen PottsHelen Potts
19:23 13 May 22
Excellent, quick service in fixing surface pro which was stuck on rebooting. Thank you!
Alan WilliamsAlan Williams
15:11 14 Aug 21
The young man, was pleasant, and attentive. He recognised what was required. He did point out some of the pitfalls, of alterting my computer set up, which I had not realised.He managed to back up some of my files, and he seems to have spent a lot of time, getting my computer to the way I wanted it. The quote wasvery reasonable. I had contacted other computer repair people in the area, but no responce from them.Well done, I am sure if this young man keeps up the good work. He will make a name for himself & for his company.
Christopher HoylandChristopher Hoyland
22:05 29 Jul 21
Upgraded the memory on my laptop - excellent customer service, great value and very professional
Mrs CuttsMrs Cutts
18:02 10 Jul 21
Excellent service. Prompt arrival and sorted problem quickly. Would use again if I need to and highly recommend
Rowan CuttsRowan Cutts
15:51 22 Feb 21
Tom and TECCS were the first IT Company to take me in to the wonderful world of gaming. Having been a laptop user from being a young lad, I finally decided to splash out and get myself a new gaming pc . I gave Tom the specifications that I was looking for, and he let me know what he could do. I was amazed by the professionalism, quality and skill of Tom/TECCS, who guided me through every step of the way. When he came, the PC he delivered to me was excellent, beyond my wildest dreams. Who knew that PCs are so much better than laptops!? (Well, apparently everyone but me!). He spent a little time showing me how to use the different graphics settings on the PC, and was also there to help me resolve the mystery noise that came from the machine (FYI it was simply a wire that was touching a fan!).Tom has been wonderful every step of the way, and I cannot praise him enough. I will definitely be recommending him to anyone who asks.5 star service!Thank you!
Daniel CresswellDaniel Cresswell
18:24 26 Oct 20
Teccs has been great. We wanted a laptop for our son for his homework. We didn't want it to be expensive. Teccs got back in contact straight away and fulfilled our brief quickly and professionally. Will definitely be using again and will recommend to others. Thanks
Janet WalkerJanet Walker
17:26 24 Aug 20
Tom was very good at his job. Not only did he source a new laptop for me, but he took my old one away and transferred all my data. In addition, he was very friendly and responded to me very positively. (I am a real technophobe.) He also showed me how to put my zoom yoga classes on the big screen (my tv). Brilliant service!
Ade MorreyAde Morrey
20:31 06 Aug 20
We are delighted with the work done by Tom . The computer is so much better for his attention, much quicker, brighter and easier to control. Thank you so much for all your efforts on our behalf.
Tracey WormaldTracey Wormald
13:12 23 Jun 20
Tom sourced us a new laptop after we told him what we needed it to be able to do as we are technophobes. He transferred data over from the old laptop and set up the new one connecting the wireless printer etc for us and getting us up and running. Great, personalised service. Thanks Tom
Madame CsaszarMadame Csaszar
13:25 15 Jun 20
Highly recommended. From first enquiry to service delivery first class! TECCS Ltd listened to my requirements, asked about things I had not even thought about, talked through options, budget & pricing, patiently answered my questions, spoke in technical language understandable by a non-tech person. Helped identify a laptop to meet current and future needs and not only that, introduced me to better software, including set up and a lesson.Brilliant for anyone who either does not have time to set up a new laptop/pc and transfer data or like me lacks both patience and skill.Congratulations TECCS Ltd for meeting excellent customer service standards.
Patrick WhitePatrick White
16:54 04 Jun 20
Very efficient, very knowledgeable and excellent technical skills. Sorted a software/hardware issue out on my old laptop with little fuss. Offered update advice on something I should have done myself ages ago. Completed within quick time and above all local business that I am always keen to support. Make your first port of call for your computer needs.
Sheila BakerSheila Baker
12:37 22 Feb 20
Fast, friendly and efficient service and reasonably priced. Tom clearly explained what he was going to do and how much it would cost before any work was carried out. I am happy to recommend this company.
Allan MonkAllan Monk
10:51 29 Jan 20
Tom updated my system to windows 10 from windows 7 today .It is the second time I have used his service. and I am happy to recommend him. He provides a good and prompt service. He also modified windows 10 to make more user friendly.
Karen MorrisKaren Morris
15:37 23 Jan 20
Excellent service. Quick responses and perfect with the level of information given which I could understand. Quick turnaround and my laptop is back running like a new one. Highly recommended. Thanks!
Mike DavisMike Davis
14:56 05 Dec 19
Very responsive to request for assistance i.e. came same afternoon. Was able to locate the problem I was experiencing and applied the appropriate resolution. Can well recommend Tom for his service and expertise.
Not HenryNot Henry
21:10 18 Nov 19
Excellent service from a computer expert. Rebuilt my PC desktop after old one failed! Very reasonably priced and door to door collect and delivery.I would highly recommend TomDavid of Tickhill
JANET LYNSKEYJANET LYNSKEY
13:48 15 Nov 19
Excellent, prompt and efficient service at a good price. Tom explained what he was doing, was very approachable making it easy to ask questions of him and made paying for the service even more worthwhile. Thanks for sorting out my issues, Tom.
Graham SimpsonGraham Simpson
12:56 21 Jun 19
Great service, at a good price. New computer built and set up. Very satisfied highly recommend.
Tim 3050Tim 3050
12:21 06 Jun 19
Had Tom over to build us a new computer. Great service at a good price - would definitely recommend!
Adrian HarveyAdrian Harvey
09:33 30 May 19
Excellent service, efficient and punctual.
Dannielle SmithDannielle Smith
21:20 23 Jan 19
Tom suggested replacing my faulty mac hard drive with a more stable solid state drive and did the work in a day and was cheaper than other places I'd gotten quoted. Loved the quick turnaround and now my lap top is like new. Would definitely recommend.
Stuart WatsonStuart Watson
15:59 03 Dec 18
Sorted at a fraction of the price quoted by Currys / Knowhow. Thanks Tom
Monica KnightMonica Knight
16:16 28 Nov 18
I was in a terrible mess. TECCS Limited sorted me out completely. I'm delighted. I will use again in the future if needed
Sue TurnerSue Turner
19:16 23 Nov 18
Very helpful and good service. Tom explained everything very clearly. I highly recommend him.
barry whalingbarry whaling
13:20 20 Aug 18
For anyone needing a first-class, prompt and efficient service at a remarkably reasonable price this is the place to go.Tom is at the top of his game and everything is explained fully and clearly without the slightest hint of jargon.Can't recommend highly enough and thanks again Tom !!!!
Daneka StrydomDaneka Strydom
16:44 30 Nov 17
Absolutely fantastic! Tom came out on Tuesday night to look at my Apple Mac. He gave me a full diagnostic and suggested a very reasonable price. I received my Mac on Friday evening - very efficient. As well as the quick service, he installed free software to help me out with my Photography course and gave me loads of tips and pointers on other software which could potentially help me. Also, he very kindly installed my photoshop application, updated my Mac software and increased my RAM. He's very knowledgeable and has loads of experience.

 

TECCS Limited
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Facebook
Simon Stalgis
Simon Stalgis
2022-05-06T16:10:58+0000
My son’s computer was unable to connect to the Wifi due to no fault of his own and we tried numerous of things to solve... it but no luck, luckily enough Tom @ TECCS limited was able to discover the cause of the fault and repair it accordingly. Computer is now working fine and my son can now carry on happily with his coding, gaming and school work thanks to Tom, highly recommend to anyone who has any issues Tom is a great subject matter expert and will solve it for you and repair at a good price.read more
Christopher Hoyland
Christopher Hoyland
2021-07-29T22:07:52+0000
Upgraded the memory on my laptop - excellent customer service, great value and very professional
Janet Brannigan
Janet Brannigan
2021-07-13T10:57:03+0000
Just want to say a big thank you to TECCS Ltd, sorted me out after a week of stress trying to sort my computer out.... Would definitely recommend.read more
Colin Northcott
Colin Northcott
2020-10-08T09:44:18+0000
My MacBook went down and no one else could help. TECCS had a look and did a fantastic job. Not only fixed my laptop but... kept me informed of every process, and so much cheaper than I expected. Doorstep service and very courteous. My laptop is now even faster than ever. Thoroughly recommend TECCS.read more
Joanne Csaszar
Joanne Csaszar
2020-06-26T08:05:22+0000
5⭐ servicecourteous, speedy service taking the time to ensure product provided met current & future needs.Even... advised & provided coaching on some software I was unfamiliar with but suited my business needs better. If you live in/ around Doncaster this is the place for your tech needs to be deliveredread more
Dean Dwyer
Dean Dwyer
2018-10-31T19:37:58+0000
called tom efficiant polite did a fantastic job a very friendly manhighly recommend him
Andy Sykes
Andy Sykes
2018-09-26T10:31:15+0000
Superb service, responsive,diligent and well priced.
Gabriella Bach
Gabriella Bach
2018-08-17T13:58:44+0000
Tom has worked tirelessly on two Apple products for me in recent weeks. Nothing has been too much trouble, even SOS... calls from holiday in the Canaries back to the UK when my business emails got into a major muddle to say the very least. Tom is extremely reliable, diligent and is well priced. He is an absolute star!read more
Clair Strydom
Clair Strydom
2017-11-30T17:25:59+0000
I called Tom as he was local to me and wow what a pleasure to find someone so reliable and knowledgeable. Within 2 days... my MAC was up and running again with updated OS & RAM. Very impressed with the efficiency it was dealt with and at a very reasonable price!read more
Greg Chambers
Greg Chambers
2016-10-28T20:49:56+0000
I've used this company a couple of times now. Very fairly priced, prompt and knowledgeable.I would highly recommend... for all computer works and repairs.Thanks Tonyread more
Janet Herring
Janet Herring
2015-02-24T08:35:10+0000
Prompt efficient service. Consulted before any work carried out. Clear explanation of what had been done, especially... useful for computer dummy!!!read more
Tom Newton
Tom Newton
2015-02-19T10:04:38+0000
Really good service quick and affordable recommend any one to use this company
Vivienne Cresswell
Vivienne Cresswell
2015-02-07T21:42:24+0000
Sarah Weller-Moore
Sarah Weller-Moore
2015-02-06T18:38:11+0000
Brilliant! Thought it was unrepairable but WOW what a fabulous service!
Dilys Cutts
Dilys Cutts
2015-02-06T10:54:27+0000
fast, helpful, reliable service given, affordable
Next Reviews

 

Summery of reviews from our website

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 36 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

Full reviews

Custom built desktop

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Following the failure of my existing desktop TECCS built me a new desktop, according to my own specification. It is extremely fast and meets my needs exactly. Very impressed with the service and product provided.

Upgrades

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Highly recommended. Tom Upgraded Windows 7 to 10, transferred data from a PC to a laptop, advised on a docking station. All explanations were in non technical language easy to understand . 1St class service at a good competitive price. Highly recommended. Thank you Carole

New laptop and set up

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Amazing quick, reliable and friendly service. Totally trustworthy and very helpful explanations . Would highly recommend Tom to anyone with any computer needs. Thanks so much Tom.

Great Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom did a great job on my computer, and also sorted a long standing power problem in the process. He is very patient and goes out of his way to sort your problems as quickly as he can. I like the fact that he communicates every step of the way. Thanks Tom.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Excellent service I would highly recommend Tom for his expert knowledge in sorting my computer problem which result in a nearly new build. Set up and checked the new computer in my home. Door to door service!

Repair of Macs

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Very quick and efficient service. Sorted out my 2009 iMac over a weekend, and followed it up by repairing my wife’s equally old MacBookPro. Will use again if needed. Highly recommended

Computer build

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Highly recommended. Tom built us a new computer, sorted all the accumulated rubbish on our old one and designed the new one to suit our needs. Tom is very easy to talk to and gives clear and simple explanations – all this for a very good price. Quick, efficient and honest service. Very pleased. Thank you Tom.

Computer recovery

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

My 10 year old computer ‘died’, with nothing backed up. Tom of TECCS Ltd responded to my phone call within a few hours. A new computer was built to service my requirements, this was ready within the week and most of the data recovered and reinstalled on the new computer. Excellent service, everything set up and the new operating system explained. Would use TECCS again.

Great Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom upgraded our iMac and MacBook Pro and they work brilliant now. I didn’t realise just how slow the MacBook Pro was until I got it back. Its now working great. We will definitely use TECCS for all our future repairs and IT services. Helpful advice and very friendly.

New Computer

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Excellent service – would definitely recommend.!

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom provided a fast, efficient and friendly service – would have no hesitation in recommending TECCS to friends & family!

My computer works better than ever

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom suggested replacing my faulty mac hard drive with a more stable solid state drive and did the work in a day and was cheaper than other places I’d gotten quoted. Loved the quick turnaround and now my lap top is like new. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Brilliant fast and friendly service at very reasonable rates. Tom has the ability to up-skill my very basic knowledge of IT by explaining things in the simplest way. Provided a good quality printer and hard drive at very reasonable cost.

MacBook Pro Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

I can’t praise the service provided by Tom highly enough. In a very short space of time (and at a perfectly reasonable cost), he restored my laptop to a fully working condition, with an updated OS, and useful items of software added. In addition he also restored over 8,000 songs (which hadn’t been backed up) from my iPod, back to the MacBook hard drive and into iTunes. This came as a huge relief, as I was under the impression that the data was lost forever, which was leaving me with very dark thoughts! I would have no hesitation in using Tom’s service again in the future and based upon my own experience, would recommend him to anyone.

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom worked tirelessly on two Apple products for me and went far and above the call of duty when my business emails went very wonky to say the least whilst on holiday. Nothing was too much trouble, even liaising with my hosted email supplier on my behalf to resolve some tricky problems. I can recommend Tom 110% – efficient, on time, reliable and charges very fair prices. I am both pleased and proud to be a client.

Great Bespoke Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

My 8 year old PC finally expired so I rang Tom for help. He visited me within the hour and took my PC to his workshop for a diagnostic. He rang me soon afterwards and told me what I suspected, that the PC was unrepairable. Thankfully he had managed to backup all my files. Tom offered to build me a bespoke computer, based on usage patterns from my PC and using whatever parts that could be salvaged from it. The price quoted was very reasonable and the PC would be tailored to my preferences. I accepted Tom’s offer and was delighted when he delivered it after only a few days. He set up my new PC tower and synced it with my mouse, keyboard, speakers and printer. I am very pleased with my new PC and I would have no hesitation in recommending TECCS to anyone who has a problem with their computer.

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Thank you, Tom. Excellent service. prompt and friendly. Would highly recommend

Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Excellent service clearly explained the problem and provided an excellent solution, I would highly recommend

First Class Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

The service was quick, polite and efficient. I would wholeheartedly recommend TECCS to anyone that is experiencing problems with their computer. Well done Tom!

Terry P

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Very professional and prompt, providing a 1st class service. Highly recommended.

D&A Developments

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Very good service.

Personal Service With a Smile

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

I called Tom’s firm with a 10 year old broken down PC, as dead as a Dodo. I was worried because this is a minefield and i did not have a regular PC contact. I had little faith in the big national firms who just want to make a sale. Tom was very straightforward to deal with and came back to me within 24 hours with a detailed choice offering the possibility of a full repair or new machine, and a breakdown of costs for his services. It was an easy choice, and I decided upon the latter. I felt comfortable with Tom’s obvious expertise and caring manner, choosing to go ahead with his precise recommendations because he offered to give me the time and personal service on transfer of data from my old machine to ensure a seamless changeover. On installation day he came fully prepared and took the time and trouble to familiarise me with the PC and new programs, as well as showing me the location of my existing data. i felt in safe hands and know that because Tom operates locally he’s just a phone call away when needed. All in all I am very satisfied and would have no hesitation in recommending his firm to anyone with PC problems. Rest assured- he cares!

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom called and collected our computer for repair, then brought it back to us a few days later at a time to suit us. Efficient, professional service by an honest and friendly expert – Tom comes highly recommended and we will be keeping his number handy for any future work we need doing. A+

Quick fix!

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

My wife found “TECCS” on Google, we gave Tom a ring, to ask about replacing a broken laptop screen? – the computer was collected from us on Wednesday afternoon,I received a call Friday morning to say it was fixed and when could he return it? what a fantastic service, highly delighted! I know who i will be ringing with my computer problems in future? Many Many thanks TECCS.

Prompt service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom has a friendly, down to earth approach, he sorted my PC problems quickly and efficiently. If you are experiencing any kind computer problem I can recommend him to help you out.

Virus Removal

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Tom removed a virus from the machine and all is working well again. Came out quickly as well

Customer service excelled

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Contacted Tom over the Christmas period about our Mac. Sorted out all that needed doing and set up our back up at the price quoted for just doing the Mac. The work was completed in less time and a fraction of the cost Apple would have charged us. Cannot recommend Tom enough. Fast efficient and honest service. Will definitely be using for any of our future computer needs.

My Review

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

My ReviewThanks Everything working perfectly and lots of help Recommended

TECCS

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Fast efficient service. Thank you.

My review

Rated 4 out of 5
14th May 2022

Absolutely brilliant friendly and spot on

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Quick and friendly service. Tom set up my Mac Pro and explained simply how to use it. Would recommend to anyone

TECCS came to the rescue

Rated 4 out of 5
14th May 2022

My PC and Internet was running really slow and my printer was hardly printing. TECCS came to the rescue and now I have a printer as good as new and a fast PC & Internet again. Thank you.

Fast and reliable service

Rated 4 out of 5
14th May 2022

Fast and reliable service

Prompt efficient service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Prompt efficient service. Consulted before any work carried out. Clear explanation of what had been done, especially useful for computer dummy!!!

Helpfull Guy

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Thanks Tom, very helpful guy sorted my laptop when I thought I needed a new one at a fraction of the price well worth giving them a call

Fantastic Service

Rated 5 out of 5
14th May 2022

Fantastic service will be using your service again and been telling all my friends about how friendly you are thank you for repairing my laptop